AIA Maine Announces 2016 Board of Directors


 January 7, 2016
Contact: Jeannette Schram, AIA Maine
p: 207.200.5978

PORTLAND, ME – The American Institute of Architects, Maine (AIA Maine) announces its 2016 Board of Directors, led by president, Rob Tillotson, AIA, PE, LEED AP.  Tillotson, principal of Oak Point Associates, is entering his second year as AIA Maine president. 

Tillotson is joined by Executive Committee members: Vice President, Kay Stevens-Rosa, AIA of A4 Architects; Secretary, Scott Simons, AIA of Scott Simons Architects; Treasurer, John D. Morris II, AIA of John Morris Architects; and Immediate Past President, Judy Johnson, AIA of Harriman Architects + Engineers. 

In addition to the Executive Board, the AIA Maine Board of Directors include: Gavin L. Engler, Assoc. AIA of Carol Wilson Architect; Gunnar Hubbard, FAIA of Thornton Tomasetti; Jill S. Johanning, AIA of Access Design / Alpha One; David G Johnson, AIA of skaala, LLC; Stephen B. Rich, AIA of Stephen Rich | Architecture; James Jesse Thompson, AIA of Kaplan Thompson Architects; Derek J, Veilleux, AIA of SMRT; Kathryn J. Wetherbee, Assoc. AIA of Harriman

About AIA Maine
Since 1912, AIA Maine has promoted the highest standards for design of Maine’s built environment through public advocacy, volunteerism, educational programs, outreach events, and design awards competitions. For further information visit  To schedule an interview contact Jeannette Schram at 207.200.5978 or